RSS

Create FTP user from SSH

03 Jun

Wow! amazing ……

Do you want to create FTP user from linux command line SSH?

First you have to install FTP daemon like

vsftpd: http://www.cyberciti.biz/tips/linux-creating-ftp-account-with-vsftpds.html

proftpd: http://www.cyberciti.biz/tips/linux-installing-configuring-proftpd-ftp-server.html

Use below commands to create FTP user in Web accessible location

# useradd -c ‘FTP USER svnlabs’ -m svnlabs -d /var/www/html/svnlabs

# chmod -R 775 /var/www/html/svnlabs

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2010 in CentOS, Fedora, Linux, Tips, Tricks

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Create FTP user from SSH

  1. Review copy paste traffic

    January 13, 2011 at 7:18 am

    May just be the Most desirable topic which I browsed through all year?

     
  2. edurrempoge

    January 17, 2011 at 1:59 am

    Greetings. Now I am content I at last came upon this excellent website on the grounds that I really ended up trying to get it for a while since this is an extremely entertaining webpage.I want to show you a number of points regarding who I am. I am thirty two yr old furthermore I am working as a nature conservator. I really prefer to try out professional sports like bull fighting but also have fun with applications including Super E.D.F. Earth Defense Force. My personal latest hobby is about Google sniper 2.0 review. I checked out an intriguing article about it that cited: This Bing Sniper A couple of system is the brand new type of your first Yahoo and google great product or service the industry simple and pretty simple simple to implement list of recommendations only for a novice as well as the Google Sniper A couple of product is an easy realistic clear and understandable couple of directions only for any Rookie internet marketer. If you can’t need to browse the e-book you can watch the particular video clips as a substitute. The search engines Colossal A pair of product is about going for not too difficult key phrases in order that you won’t have got to wait a few months in advance of finding any improvements. Bing Sniper Only two is just one approach to generate income online, and it’s a terrific way to start off. Can it be the very best internet marketing system to choose from. I’m not sure whether the info is precise but it really assisted me with Review google sniper 2.0.So I’m going to spend hundreds of hours on this site and I also hope I most certainly will look for a lot of fantastic answers. I’ll strive to be fairly advantageous as well by simply posting a few tips I know. Appreciation for looking over this, have fun .

     
  3. esorcerciat

    January 22, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    I think my personal fave celebrity is Kim Kardashian What do you guys think of her? The girl is quite exotic to me.
    Loving blog.svnlabs.com by the way, coolest web-site I’ve observed in ages. Anyone know exactly where I can obtain far more pictures of her?

     

Leave a Reply

 
